The ashtray says you’ve been up all night

There gets to a point when it’s 5:45am and you’re still wide awake that you are pretty much trying to waste another hour tossing and turning in bed before you make yourself a slow breakfast and proceed through the day as if by some miracle you woke up early, as opposed to not having slept at all.

One thought on “The ashtray says you’ve been up all night

  1. Gah. I’m having one of those nights tonight – you know, minus the ashtray, because I don’t like to actively try to kill myself. Why do we do it? I know I’m tired. My body wants to sleep, but my stupid brain won’t listen. Brains are stupid Danny. And I really like Grant Lee Phillips. I didn’t know that.

Leave a Reply

